Skip to main content

Braintree Town

Did you know?

The club was formed in 1898 as Manor Works, the works team of a window company that manufactured steel-framed windows, from which they gained their nickname Iron. The same window company made the windows for the Titanic!

Nickname of clubIron
LeagueNational League South
Date established1898
StadiumCressing Road Stadium
AddressClockhouse Way
Year stadium built1923
Stadium capacity4,222
Club managerJake Hutchings
Young supporters club
Club website
Club community organisation information
51.87608 0.57240



List of: Goalkeepers

  • Michael Johnson

List of: Defenders

  • Jack James
  • Jake Hutchings
  • Emmanuel Folarin
  • Kyran Clements
  • Cameron Green
  • Michael Clark
  • Oliver Saunders

List of: Midfielders

  • Harry Donovan
  • Rhys Murrell-Williamson
  • Isaac Skubich
  • Tyler Christian-Law
  • Sergio Manesio
  • Robert Harvey
  • Adeyinka Cole
  • Jason Banton
  • Jayden Gipson
  • Charley Barker
  • Lucas Kirkpatrick
  • Sean Bonnett-Johnson
  • Aaron Lamont
  • Tobi Coker
  • Josh Urquhart
  • Roman Michael-Percil

List of: Forwards

  • Obafemi Akinwande
  • Jermaine Osei
  • Tom Richardson
  • Tremayne Charles
  • Alfie Cerulli